Matariki Awards 2017

Matariki Awards 2017 recognise and celebrate outstanding Māori excellence and success in seven fields during 2016.

TV show sub navigation

Te Tohu Tiketike ō Matariki Supreme Award

Te Tohu Tiketike o Matariki Supreme Award – the overall winner selected from the 24 finalists who demonstrates exemplary achievements in his or her field as well as an outstanding commitment to Aotearoa – New Zealand. This award will be announced on the night.

2017 Te Tohu Tiketike o Matariki Supreme Award - Taika Waititi

Taika Waititi crowned Supreme Winner at 2017 Matariki Awards