Ngā Tohu Matariki o Te Tau 2021

This prestigious annual event recognises and celebrates Māori whose passion, innovation, and dedication make a difference to our communities and our country.

TV show sub navigation

Hiwaterangi - Award for Young Achievers

Hiwaterangi - Award for Young Achievers.

Hiwaiterangi is connected to new growth, new life and the promise of a new season.  It is about looking forward to the next generation.

  • Congratulations to Georgia Latu (Kaitahu, Ngāpuhi)

Past recipients:

  • 2021: Irihapeti Edwards
  • 2019: Kendall Flutey
  • 2018: Alien Weaponry
  • 2017: Julian Dennison
  • 2016: Ezekiel Raui

Proudly sponsored by Te Māngai Paho.