Matariki Awards 2019

Ngā Whetū o Matariki Awards honours and celebrates extraordinary Māori talent and achievement in a range of fields.

TV show sub navigation

Te Tohu Tiketike o Matariki / Supreme Award

2019 WINNER: Whale Watch - Kaikōura

The overall winner selected from the 24 finalists who demonstrates exemplary achievements in his or her field as well as an outstanding commitment to Aotearoa - New Zealand.


2018: Ahorangi Derek Lardelli

2017: Taika Waititi

2016: Cliff Curtis

This award is sponsored by: