Topic: Rugby

All Blacks squad for RWC quarter-final against France announced

The All Blacks side to take on France this Sunday morning (NZDT) has been announced.

The starting line up is as followed:

1. Wyatt Crockett 
2. Dane Coles
3. Owen Franks 
4. Brodie Retallick 
5. Samuel Whitelock 
6. Jerome Kaino 
7. Richie McCaw - captain
8. Kieran Read 
9. Aaron Smith
10. Daniel Carter 
11. Julian Savea 
12. Ma'a Nonu 
13. Conrad Smith 
14. Nehe Milner-Skudder
15. Ben Smith

Specialist loosehead prop Joe Moody has been added to the line-up. He was named on the bench for the Rugby World Cup quarterfinal four days after arriving in the UK as a replacement for the injured Tony Woodcock. Moody will play his nineth Test off the bench, after playing eight Tests for the team last year.

All Blacks Head Coach, Steve Hansen says, "We're exactly where we want to be - playing a quarterfinal at Millennium Stadium. It's finals footy and we're hugely excited by that. We're a team that enjoys a challenge, we've had a great week's preparation and it's now about putting it out on the park,

"This team has always been about making its own history.  We've known for a long time that this match-up may be a possibility and we're really looking forward to it.  There are not many better places to play than a packed Millennium Stadium."

The match will kick off at 8am this coming Sunday October 18.