Topic: Rugby

ABs team named for RWC grand final against Australia

The All Blacks squad to take on Australia in the grand final of the Rugby World Cup 2015 has been named.

The much anticipated game will take place at Twickenham, London, this coming Sunday 5am NZDT.

There have been no changes to the starting line-up. The leading team is as followed:

1. Joe Moody 
2. Dane Coles 
3. Owen Franks 
4. Brodie Retallick 
5. Samuel Whitelock 
6. Jerome Kaino 
7. Richie McCaw 
8. Kieran Read 
9. Aaron Smith
10. Daniel Carter
11. Julian Savea 
12. Ma'a Nonu 
13. Conrad Smith 
14. Nehe Milner-Skudder
15. Ben Smith 

All Blacks head coach Steve Hansen says, "Both teams have arrived at the Final by different pathways.  We've had the luxury of building game by game throughout the whole Tournament, whilst Australia have had to be at their very best right from day one.  Mental fortitude and physical endurance, together with skill execution and sheer desire, will be the key ingredients come Saturday."

He says preparation for the final match has been successful this week for the boys in black. 

"The boys are feeling really fresh and energised. We're building towards Saturday's match with a growing sense of determination and real excitement and I couldn't be happier with where we are at."

Both Sky Sport 1 and Prime channels will be broadcasting the match live, starting at 4am Sunday November 1.