Ahurea Tino Rangatiratanga regionals

  • Auckland

A further two schools are set to represent Auckland at the National Secondary Schools Kapa Haka Competition next year in Gisborne, after the Ahurea Tino Rangatiratanga regionals were held yesterday.

TKKM ā-Rohe o Māngere and TKM o Ngā Tapuwae will join Western Springs College's Ngā Puna o Waiorea, Auckland Girls' Grammar and Massey High School.

James Cook High School's Te Kapunga also earned a spot, but announced yesterday that they would not be competing at the nationals.