Māori Ministers and their portfolio allocations

updated By Online News - Rereātea

The allocation of portfolios to Māori MPs has been announced today, with Nanaia Mahuta and Kelvin Davis to take prominent ministerial roles.


Rt Hon Winston Peters

  • Deputy Prime Minister
  • Minister of Foreign Affairs
  • Minister for State Owned Enterprises
  • Minister for Racing

Kelvin Davis

  • Minister for Crown/Māori Relations
  • Minister of Corrections
  • Minister of Tourism
  • Associate Minister of Educations

Hon Nanaia Mahuta

  • Minister of Māori Development
  • Minister of Local Government
  • Associate Minister for the Environment

Ron Mark

  • Minister of Defence
  • Minister of Veterans

Tracey Martin

  • Minister for Children
  • Minister for Internal affairs
  • Minister Seniors
  • Associate Minister of Education

Hon Shane Jones

  • Minister of Forestry
  • Minister of Infrastructure
  • Minister for Regional Economic Development
  • Associate Minister of Finance
  • Associate Minister of Transport


Peeni Henare

  • Minister for Community and Voluntary Sector
  • Minister for Whanau Ora
  • Minister for Youth
  • Associate Minister for Social Development

Willie Jackson

  • Minister of Employment
  • Associate Minister for Māori Development

Meka Whaitiri

  • Minister of Customs
  • Associate Minister for Agriculture
  • Associate Minister for Crown/Māori Relations
  • Associate Minister of Local Government


Flectcher Tabuteau

Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the Minister of Foreign Affairs and Minister for Regional Economic Development.