Matariki Awards 2020

The Ngā Whetū o Matariki Awards 2020 annual awards event recognise and celebrate Māori achievement across a range of disciplines.

TV show sub navigation

Te Waitā Award for Sport

Extraordinary men and women who are excelling in the sporting arena both at home and abroad.


  • Lindsay Tait (Te Rarawa)


  • 2019: Noeline Taurua
  • 2018: Portia Woodman
  • 2017: Lisa Carrington
  • 2016: Nehe Milner-Skudder

Proudly sponsored by