TV show sub navigation


From Waihi beach, to Whangaparaoa in the East Coast, then all the way to Mt. Tongariro in the southern part of the region, that marks the territory of the Waiariki Māori electorate.  It includes Tauranga, Rotorua, Taupō and Whakatāne. 

[Emotiki use courtesy of Te Puia]

The Māori Party's Te Ururoa Flavell is the incumbent MP for Waiariki, he is also the Minister of Māori Development in parliament.

Previous result in Waiariki.
Current MP Te Ururoa Flavell (MAORI)
Majority 3,889
Total votes 22,398

Waiariki - Live Results

Waiariki - Confirmed Result

Confirmed Result

VOTES COUNTED:  24,329     100.0%


2nd CANDIDATE:  FLAVELL, Te Ururoa     10,643

MAJORITY:  1,719

PARTY VOTE LEAD:  Labour Party     58.1%

2nd PARTY:  Māori Party     19.4%

Electorate seat winner

Tamati Coffey

Labour Party
Votes: 12,362 (54%)
Margin: 1,719 (7%)

100% of booths reporting as at 12:00am

Live candidate results for Waiariki

Tamati Coffey

12362 votes 54%

Te Ururoa Flavell

10643 votes 46%

Party vote

Party vote winner

Labour Party

Votes: 14,144 (59%)
Margin: 9,414 (39%)
Live party results for Waiariki
Labour Party
14144 votes 100%
Māori Party
4730 votes 33%
New Zealand First Party
1780 votes 13%
National Party
1139 votes 8%
Green Party
926 votes 7%
The Opportunities Party (TOP)
690 votes 5%
271 votes 2%
Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party
168 votes 1%
64 votes 0%
New Zealand People's Party
27 votes 0%
ACT New Zealand
19 votes 0%
15 votes 0%
NZ Outdoors Party
7 votes 0%
Democrats for Social Credit
6 votes 0%
Internet Party
5 votes 0%
United Future
4 votes 0%

Candidates in: Waiariki

More: Waiariki

Show more results

Te Kāea on Facebook