UK Super League

Māori Television is the exclusive broadcaster of the UK Super League in New Zealand, screening live and delayed coverage of the league’s regular season games from February until the Grand Final in October.

TV show sub navigation

About UK Super League

The Super League began in 1996 and features fourteen teams: Thirteen from England and one from France. The Leeds Rhinos are the current champions after winning the Super League Grand Final in 2012. During the league's regular season, each team plays 27 games over 27 rounds from February to September. At the end of the regular season, the top eight teams in the league compete in the play-offs, which ends with the Grand Final in October.