Tag: Labour Party. Showing results 71 - 80 of 429

Showing results 71 - 80 of 429

Search results

  1. Video for Te Tai Tonga candidates wade into water debate

    Te Tai Tonga candidates wade into water debate

    The debate between the Māori candidates for Aotearoa’s biggest Māori electorate, Te Tai Tonga, got heated when the issue of water was brought to the forefront.

  2. Video for Labour, Greens, Māori Party it would be my dream coalition - James Shaw

    Labour, Greens, Māori Party it would be my dream coalition- James Shaw

    The message from the Green Party leader was very clear about who he wanted to be in government with. James Shaw said, "I'd have to say that would be my dream coalition. The Green Party, the Labour Party and the Māori Party working together."

  3. Video for Ikaroa-Rāwhiti candidates on housing

    Ikaroa-Rāwhiti candidates on housing

    The claws came out in the Ikaroa Rāwhiti segment of Election Aotearoa's debate when the issue of housing and homelessness was raised with the candidates.

  4. Tamati Coffey

    Tamati Coffey is a familiar face to many, having been a television host and presenter for more than a decade.  In 2014 he stood as the Labour candidate for the Rotorua electorate, finishing second to sitting MP National’s Todd McClay.  At No.30 on the Labour List, Coffey was not ranked high enough to enter Parliament as a List MP.

  5. Video for Te Tai Hauāuru reaction to Te Tai Hauāuru poll

    Te Tai Hauāuru reaction to Te Tai Hauāuru poll

    Māori Television's Election Aotearoa exclusive poll may have the Māori Party candidate as a clear front runner in the race for Te Tai Hauāuru, but that doesn't mean a guaranteed victory for Howie Tamati.

  6. Adrian Rurawhe

    Labour Party candidate Adrian Rurawhe is the current MP for Te Tai Hauāuru, a seat he won in the 2014 Election following the retirement of former Māori Party co-leader Tariana Turia.

  7. Rino Tirikatene

    Rino Tirikatene will stand for Labour in Te Tai Tonga, he is the incumbent representative for this rohe. Te Tai Tonga is the largest electorate in the country. Māori Party candidate Mei Taare-Reedy will be challenging him for the seat this year. Although Green Party candidate Metiria Turei is also standing in this electorate, she is vying for the party vote. 

  8. Meka Whaitiri

    Meka Whaitiri (Rongowhakaata, Ngāti Kahungunu) is the incumbent Māori MP for Ikaroa Rāwhiti and will stand again for Labour in the upcoming election. 

  9. Nanaia Mahuta

    Nanaia Mahuta is the incumbent Māori MP for Hauraki Waikato and will stand again for the Labour Party in this year’s election and will be challenged by her relation Rahui Papa who is standing for the Māori Party.

  10. Kelvin Davis

    Kelvin Davis is the first Māori to be elected as a Deputy Leader for the Labour Party.  Descending from Ngāti Manu, Ngāpuhi, Ngāti Kahungunu, Ngāi Tai and Ngāti Raukawa, he is also the incumbent MP for the Te Tai Tokerau Electorate.  This year he’ll be challenged by Mana Party leader Hone Harawira and Greens candidate Godfrey Rudolph.

  11. Show more results