Tag: Labour Party. Showing results 61 - 70 of 422

Showing results 61 - 70 of 422

Search results

  1. Video for House of Mahuta rules in polls

    House of Mahuta rules in polls

    Māori Television’s latest election poll reveals it will take more than a royal seal of approval to topple Labour’s Nanaia Mahuta in Hauraki-Waikato.

  2. Video for Flavell runs the polls

    Flavell runs the polls

    Te Ururoa Flavell is staving off Labour’s assault on the Māori seats with a clear lead in his home electorate of Waiariki.

  3. News

    Tirikatene accuses Turei of ‘opportunistic run’ in Te Tai Tonga

    Incumbent Labour MP for Te Tai Tonga, Rino Tirikatene has accused Greens MP Metiria Turei of an ‘opportunistic run’ at the Te Tai Tonga seat during the Election Aotearoa leader’s debate on Māori Television.

  4. Video for Te Tai Tonga candidates wade into water debate

    Te Tai Tonga candidates wade into water debate

    The debate between the Māori candidates for Aotearoa’s biggest Māori electorate, Te Tai Tonga, got heated when the issue of water was brought to the forefront.

  5. Video for Labour, Greens, Māori Party it would be my dream coalition - James Shaw

    Labour, Greens, Māori Party it would be my dream coalition- James Shaw

    The message from the Green Party leader was very clear about who he wanted to be in government with. James Shaw said, "I'd have to say that would be my dream coalition. The Green Party, the Labour Party and the Māori Party working together."

  6. Video for Ikaroa-Rāwhiti candidates on housing

    Ikaroa-Rāwhiti candidates on housing

    The claws came out in the Ikaroa Rāwhiti segment of Election Aotearoa's debate when the issue of housing and homelessness was raised with the candidates.

  7. Tamati Coffey

    Tamati Coffey is a familiar face to many, having been a television host and presenter for more than a decade.  In 2014 he stood as the Labour candidate for the Rotorua electorate, finishing second to sitting MP National’s Todd McClay.  At No.30 on the Labour List, Coffey was not ranked high enough to enter Parliament as a List MP.

  8. Video for Te Tai Hauāuru reaction to Te Tai Hauāuru poll

    Te Tai Hauāuru reaction to Te Tai Hauāuru poll

    Māori Television's Election Aotearoa exclusive poll may have the Māori Party candidate as a clear front runner in the race for Te Tai Hauāuru, but that doesn't mean a guaranteed victory for Howie Tamati.

  9. Adrian Rurawhe

    Labour Party candidate Adrian Rurawhe is the current MP for Te Tai Hauāuru, a seat he won in the 2014 Election following the retirement of former Māori Party co-leader Tariana Turia.

  10. Rino Tirikatene

    Rino Tirikatene will stand for Labour in Te Tai Tonga, he is the incumbent representative for this rohe. Te Tai Tonga is the largest electorate in the country. Māori Party candidate Mei Taare-Reedy will be challenging him for the seat this year. Although Green Party candidate Metiria Turei is also standing in this electorate, she is vying for the party vote. 

  11. Show more results