NZ U20 team to play France named

The New Zealand Under 20 team to play France for the World Rugby Under 20 Championship 2015 has been named.

The team is as follows:

  1 Ricky Riccitelli              Hawke's Bay
  2 Liam Polwart                Auckland
  3 Atunaisa Moli                Waikato
  4 Joshua Goodhue            Canterbury
  5 Hamish Dalzell              Canterbury
  6 James Blackwell            Wellington
  7 Blake Gibson                  Auckland
  8 Akira Ioane                    Auckland
  9 Te Toiroa Tahuriorangi   Taranaki
10 Otere Black                    Manawatu
11 Tevita Li                        North Harbour
12 Tinoai (TJ) Faiane          Auckland
13 Anton Lienert-Brown      Waikato
14 Jack Goodhue                Canterbury
15 Mitchell Hunt                Auckland


16 Steven Misa                  Waikato
17 Isileli Tu'ungafasi          Auckland
18 Tau Koloamatangi        Waikato
19 Mitchell Dunshea         Canterbury
20 Henry Stowers             Wellington
21 Harrison Levien           Waikato
22 Vincent Tavae-Aso       Auckland
23 George Bridge             Canterbury

Head Coach Scott Robertson and assistant coaches Leon MacDonald and Tana Umaga, have made four changes and two positional changes to the starting 15 which faced Ireland last Wednesday.

New Zealand will be playing France in Calvisano, Italy on Tuesday 16 June (NZST).

Rewa Harriman will have a report today on Te Kāea at 5:30pm with subtitles, and again at 7pm.