Topic: Rugby

All Blacks squad named for England test

updated By Tamati Tiananga

The All Black squad set to play England in the opening of the Hilary Shield Test of the Steinlager Series has been named.

They are:

Israel Dagg, Ben Smith, Conrad Smith, Ma'a Nonu, Cory Jane, Aaron Cruden, Aaron Smith, Jerome Kaino, Richie McCaw (capt), Liam Messam, Sam Whitelock, Brodie Retallick, Owen Franks, Dane Coles, Tony Woodcock.

Reserves: Keven Mealamu, Wyatt Crockett, Charlie Faumuina, Patrick Tuipulotu, Victor Vito, TJ Perenara, Beauden Barrett, Malakai Fekitoa.

All Black coach Steve Hansen has selected talented hooker Dane Cole for the squad and who will replace Kevin Mealamu.

TJ Perenara another talented Māori player has also been named for the first time as a reserve for the All Blacks squad.

The opening game will be held at Eden Park on Saturday 7 June.