Topic: Kapa Haka

Te Haaro o Te Kaahu Kapa Haka Kura Tuarua 2016- Final day

By Online News
  • North Island: East Coast

Today is the final day of Te Haaro o Te Kaahu Kapa Haka Kura Tuarua 2016. Last night the top 3 teams from each pool were selected and will perform again for a chance to take out the overall title. 

Below are the top three teams from each pool:

Pool A
3rd: Te Piringa
2nd: Whakatāne High School
1st: Te Maurea Whiritoi

Pool B
3rd: Ngā Taiātea Wharekura
2nd: Te Manawatahi 
1st: Te Wharekura o Rākaumangamanga

Pool C 
3rd: Ngā Puna o Waiorea
2nd: Ngā Tapuwae
1st: Raukura

All performances will be streamed LIVE on our Māori Television website. The link can be found here

Teams will perform in the following order:

9:00am: Ngā Taiātea Wharekura

9:40am: Raukura

10:20am: Te Wharekura o Raakaumangamanga

11:00am: Ngā Puna o Waiorea

11:40am: Te Manawatahi

12:50pm: Te Maurea Whiritoi

1:30pm: Te Kura Māori o Ngā Tapuwae

2:10pm: Whakatāne High School

2:40pm: Te Piringa

For updates on today's performances, you can also visit the Te Kāea Facebook page.

Te Kāea reporters Aroha Treacher and Taroi Black are covering the event. They'll have more at 5:30pm. 

Share this: