Topic: Rugby

ABs team to take on Australia named

By Online News - Rereātea
  • Auckland

The All Blacks team to take on Australia in the third Bledisloe Test at Eden Park this weekend has been announced. 

Three changes will be made to the All Blacks squad. Winger Julian Savea will play in the number 11 jersey, and Aaron Cruden and Malakai Fekitoa have been named in the replacements.

All Blacks head coach Steve Hansen says, "The squad is feeling refreshed and raring to go after our return from South Africa, and we're all looking forward to what we know is a hugely-anticipated Test match at Eden Park. We've been focussed in our preparation this week and there's a strong resolve within the group to put in another performance we can be proud of."

"Australia will be coming here with a lot more confidence than when we played earlier in the season.  They've made some significant changes to their game and would like nothing better to end their Southern Hemisphere Test season with a win. They've said they are keen to bring it on and have outlined their intentions, so the stage is set for another huge trans-Tasman battle.  It's a challenge we're really looking forward to," Hansen adds.

The starting line-up includes:

1. Joe Moody (19)
2. Dane Coles (45)
3. Owen Franks (86)
4. Brodie Retallick (56)
5. Samuel Whitelock (81)
6. Jerome Kaino (73)
7. Matt Todd (5)
8. Kieran Read - capt (93)
9.  TJ Perenara (25)
10. Beauden Barrett (45)
11. Julian Savea (48)
12. Ryan Crotty (23)
13. Anton Lienert-Brown (5)
14. Israel Dagg (57)
15. Ben Smith (57)

Kick off is at 7:35pm on Saturday.