Young talent in action at National Under 19 Tournament

By Online News - Rereātea

The best of New Zealand’s young provincial talent are in Taupo this week for the annual Jock Hobbs Memorial National Under 19 tournament. The tournament runs from the 14th to the 21st of September.

More than 400 players from 16 teams will compete for the Michael Jones Trophy (Championship) and the Graham Mourie Cup (Premiership) – both to be presented on Finals day.

In the Premiership, Canterbury will be looking to make it back-to-back titles after beating Waikato 41-35 in the Final last year. The Championship saw Counties Manukau take out a last gasp 32-28 win over Tasman to claim the Michael Jones Trophy.

To view the draw, including matches to be broadcast on SKY Sport 1, click here.

Keep up with match results and other news on the tournament's facebook page here.

To view the official tournament programme - will full squad lists and tournament structure explained, click here.